The Versatile Blogger Award

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award.
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

I’m grateful and honoured to have been nominated for this award! I would like to thank Just A Canadian of All Things Canadian, who’s blog gives you a little bit of everything and some beautiful photographs (check out Pictorially Inspired also). I would also like to thank meANXIETYme for the nomination and congratulate her on well written and honest blog, which I can really relate to.

Now for the nominations…

Death By Shyness

Amaia Marie Brown

Diagnosis: Unknown

Pea Soup

MizAnthropy

Electric Sunlight

Just give me the fucking valium

Ok, so I’m cheating, I know it’s not enough, but that’s all I’ve got for now… Most of the blogs are pretty new, please take the nomination as an encouragement to continue writing.

Now for my seven things:

1) When I was a child I wanted to become a dog. I knew this didn’t usually happen. I just hoped if I truly believed, then that would be enough.

2) I have managed to eat eight puddings in one sitting. Some may call it greed. I see it as the closest I get to an achievement.

3) The band ‘The Libertines’ changed my life

4) I have collected many instruments over the years with the intention of learning to play them…that frequently does not happen.

5) I feel most alive when I am by the sea.

6)My favourite book is Steppenwolf

7) I like hazelnut ‘milk’

That’s all folks.

4 Comments

Filed under Musings

4 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the mention and the compliments! Meanwhile I would love to know how big the pudding cups were so I can attempt your achievement. It sounds like a DELICIOUS way to spend an afternoon! LOL

  2. It was one of the best eating experiences I have ever had. I was at an all you can eat buffet, but there was no vegetarian food, so I decided to attack the puddings instead. It was something like 4 pieces of cake, some banana fritters, lots of custard…. I recommend you try it. It hurts, but in a good way!

Leave a comment